Ready, Set, Pinterest!

I have decided to add a new focus to my blog. For my J4806 class, we are starting a blogging project and I really wanted to pick a distinct topic to blog about. Before, my blog was more of an online journal that talked about my life, what I was up to and what I was thinking about. In retrospect, it’s pretty boring to hear about me….

So introducing Deme’s new blog topic……(drum roll please)……. DEME’S PINTEREST CHALLENGE!

Besides Google, Pinterest is one of my all time favorite search tools! It leads me to discover new recipes, new DIY projects and even unusual facts I had no idea existed. I have used Pinterest many many times. It has allowed me to discover this really creative side that I have.

This summer, my cousin and I completely refurbished these old cane chairs we found at a garage sale. It was quite the adventure. Where did I get the idea from? Pinterest! Take a look at some of the Instagram pictures I took from the month long project.

I have also created some other really cool things, using Pinterest to get the ideas!

But as you can see,  it has been a couple of months since I completed my last Pinterest project. So it’s time to challenge myself and commit to doing one every week! Each week I will keep you informed on what project I am working on. Hopefully I can complete them without any Pinterest fails! But it has happened to me before…..

Screen Shot 2015-01-24 at 12.41.02 PM

So keeping my fingers crossed I can complete the challenge!

Now I need to start looking for some pins! If you have any you want me to try, follow me on Pinterest and send them my way! My username is dwalls94! Also I will be posting on Instagram too!

One last thing! For those of you still interested in what I am doing besides Pinterest challenges, I will still be posting my deliberations too! All of my posts are categorized at the bottom! One category is “Deme’s Deliberations” and the other is “Deme’s Pinterest Challenge.” I tried to create new pages for each, but I am having a hard time figuring that out. So if you have any advice that would be great!

See you soon and remember to share Pinterest pins with me!

Feature photo courtesy of https://www.flickr.com/photos/shardsofblue/ (Attribution 2.0)

Leave a Reply

