Donuts

I am home for spring break and wanted to find a Pinterest pin that I could recreate without the need to go to the store to get supplies. I luckily found this pin, which taught me how to make very easy donuts! I love anything with cinnamon and sugar, so this recipe was perfect for me! My mom even had all the ingredients it required, so I didn’t even have to go to the store to buy anything!

Here is what you will need:

  • Oil for frying
  • A frying pan
  • Granulated sugar (any desired amount)
  • Cinnamon (any desired amount)
  • Butter (about a half a stick)
  • A can of biscuit dough
  • Something to cut your biscuit dough into the shape of donuts (I used a water bottle)

IMG_0142After I collected all of my supplies, the first thing I did was fill a frying pan with oil. I warmed up the oil on medium heat.

IMG_0144Then, I opened up my biscuit dough and started to cut holes in the middle of each biscuit with a water bottle. I saved the middle to make mini donut holes too.

After that I was ready to start frying the dough in my heated pan. I started out frying one donut hole to see if the oil was the right temperature. After it was cooked throughly I knew it was safe to start frying up the rest of the donuts. You fry each donut on each side for a couple minutes until golden brown and cooked all the way through. For my first full sized donut I had to cut it in half to make sure it was cooked all the way. It wasn’t, so I had to keep the rest of the donuts frying for a couple minutes longer. After they were done, I placed them on a plate with paper towels to cool.

After the donuts cooled, I started to coat them with the cinnamon and sugar. For this step I needed to use melted butter and a mixture of cinnamon and sugar. I dipped my first donut in the butter and then dipped it into the cinnamon and sugar mixture. I did this for each donut and then put them on a serving plate.

That’s all it took! I was ready to eat a donut! They came out pretty great and were super easy! My family loved them too!

FullSizeRenderFullSizeRender copy

One thought on “Donuts

Leave a Reply

